Cover Me!

Red Seventies TV Show Undercover Cop Car

Seems like it’s car week. After the VW Transporter another classic. I promise I will come up with things without wheels in the next few days. My excuse for this: It’s been on my list for so long that there was no way around. It’s one of my favorite TV shows and the car itself of course is an icon. I wanted a simple cartoonish look for the car. For the later print I even got rid of more details. You can see the result at the bottom when you click on the T-Shirt.

This drawing shows three stages on tracing paper: The sketch, inking and the color. Unfortunately the expensive tracing paper I bought last week turned out to be a mess. If you have a tip for me about best brand for tracing paper, please leave a comment. That would be more than appreciated. I used a pencil, Staedtler and Copic markers. Some extra white was made with a thin white pencil.

Here are the final results:

Ford Gran Torino Starsky & Hutch T-Shirt-PrintFord Gran Torino Starsky & Hutch T-Shirt-PrintFord Gran Torino Starsky & Hutch T-Shirt-Print for Children

(c)2011 Tom Mayer for Artsmoto.com, All Rights Reserved

Leave a comment