Holden Monaro (VZ) CV8 (2004–2005)

Holden Monaro (VZ) CV8 (2004–2005) by Monkey Crisis On Mars

Holden Monaro (VZ) CV8 (2004–2005) by Monkey Crisis On Mars

I really like the fact that Holden build a true muscle car without adding any retro to it. I also like that they did not add any overly edgy and aggressive tone. I just love how this is just a good looking coupe. We can debate about the hood scoops, but this is a timeless design and for sure a future classic. So here is the first render of the Holden Monaro series. I hope you like it.

Thank you to Melanie helping me finding the right approach into the Australian car culture. Please read (and follow) her blog with great black and white photos.

2 thoughts on “Holden Monaro (VZ) CV8 (2004–2005)

  1. Pingback: The Holden Monaro Series | T. Mayer, Illustrations

Leave a comment